## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Blaby** 

## **Election of a Parish Councillor for**

## Blaby- South Ward on Thursday 28 November 2024

I, Julia Smith, being the Returning Officer at the election of Parish Councillors for Blaby Parish South Ward, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BLOXHAM, John Andrew	Reform UK	243
COE, Sharon Wendy		75
HARTSHORN, Paul Michael	Liberal Democrat	418 Elected
JEEVES, Danuta	Independent Reformer	54
SAVAGE, Andrew Commonly known as Savage, Ande	Liberal Democrat	354 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
	Total	4

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 3991 Ballot Papers Issued: 662 Turnout: 16.59%

And I do hereby declare that Paul Michael Hartshorn and Andrew Charles Savage are duly elected.